Gainingorlosing's Blog


Weekend fun
July 7, 2013, 1:31 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I had a great Saturday. I started my day off at the gym, just to get it out of the way. I warmed up on the spin bike, and moved onto my NROLFW workout. My strength training went well, and I still had some energy when I was done so I jumped on the elliptical. There was a movie on TV I got into, so I spent an hour on the elliptical.

I went home showered, and made myself one of my epic smoothies

20130706-214233.jpg

Afterwards Kurt and I headed to Belleville to catch a matinee of Despicable Me 2. The movie was really good light hearted with lots of laughs. I admit it I’m a total sucker for a happy ending.

Kurt and I ran a couple of errands after the movie before heading home. When we got in I headed straight to the kitchen to prep some food for Kurt’s “man night”. I made a hot pepper dip, a veggie plate, and homemade chicken strips for him to take with him.

I had the house to myself tonight, so I cleaned up the kitchen, took a nice long bath, and started a marathon of “The Good Wife”. I watched part of the most recent season when it was on TV during the winter, and decided tonight to start back at season 1. I’m really starting to get into it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

