Gainingorlosing's Blog


Deadlift pain
July 5, 2013, 2:47 pm
Filed under: Fitness, Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Yesterday I started the day with a mango smoothie: soy milk, complete green protein powder, and frozen mangos. It was a simple smoothie, it doesn’t look as good as some of my other smoothies but it was good.

20130705-105033.jpg

I did some cooking yesterday before it got too hot. I made some potato salad, cooked some chicken breasts, and roasted chick peas. Here is what my lunch looked like yesterday:

20130705-105257.jpg

I got hungry before dinner, and had a handful of almonds. My dinner looked pretty similar to lunch yesterday.

In the evening Kurt and I went to the gym. Kurt helped me with my dead lift form before he went swimming. It turns out I was bending my knees too much when I was dead lifting, and that was probably the cause of my hip pain after dead lifting. I dead lifted 75lbs yesterday for 3 sets with 10 reps. No pain or hip clicking after my dead lifts, so I would say the corrected form was a success. I finished off my weights, and rowed 4 sets of 500m. I just got on the treadmill, and Kurt arrived finishing his swim earlier, so my workout ended early.

After I got home and showered we decided to watch a movie. I had some popcorn to munch on while watching Parker. I enjoyed the movie, but thought that there were a few too many gratuitous Jennifer Lopez bum shots. I also have to admit that I am a big fan of Jason Statham.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

