Gainingorlosing's Blog


School’s out for summer!
June 25, 2013, 11:32 pm
Filed under: Career | Tags: , ,

I started my day with a 5k run outside, followed by NROLFW workout 5A at the gym. It was tough to get out of bed at 6am before it got hot, but it was worth it.

Today is the last day of the school year, and since I’m an on call teacher I didn’t get called into work today. It’s not official, I am unemployed for July and August, and I have yet to secure full time employment for September.

I am excited for summer. I have yet to decide what course I should take this summer, one in special education which is very applicable to the classroom, or one in child psychology which is less applicable to the classroom, but more applicable to my future desire to obtain a masters degree. I need to decide this week, since whichever distance course I choose will be short and intense.

I’m looking forward to lazy days reading in the sun, running, swimming, biking, hiking, BBQ’s, spending time with friends and family, and anything else the season has to offer.

I’m heading to BC to visit my friends and family in the middle of July for about a month, which is very exciting. I promise to share tons of photos with you of Vancouver Island.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

