Gainingorlosing's Blog


New Beginnings
June 20, 2013, 3:23 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well I know that I haven’t been around for a while. I have been busy with daily supply teaching, French class, job searching, and self employment stuff.
A couple of weeks ago I realized my day to day life was not what I wanted. I had been eating poorly and often in a rush, sleeping badly, and I was often tired and wanting to nap after work. Oh, and to top it all off, I recently gained about ten pounds. I did not make a graceful transition into my career as a teacher.
So I decided to do something about it. I now limit job searching activities to one day a week. Also, I dropped out of French class which equated ten hours a week of new free time.
I went back to the gym, started taking evening walks, and this week I have incorperated meal planning.

Here is a picture of tonight’s dinner: onions, mixed peppers, wedgie fries, a chicken breast topped with avocado, and tomato. It was super yummy.

20130619-183641.jpg

More coming up on my recommitment to healthy living, summer travels, and what I have up my sleeve for the coming school year.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

